Iloilo City jins harvest medals in online taekwondo speed kicking tilt


Ilonggo jins made emphatic performances in the 2020 SMART/MVP Online National Taekwondo Speed Kicking Championships as they bagged medals in the two-day competition, July 11-12. 

Around 300 competing jins across the country joined in the first-ever online event, with Iloilo Mark V. Pinggol (MVP) and A Diasnes Taekwondo gyms representing Iloilo City.

Trained by coach Denmark Pinggol, MVP clinched gold medals, courtesy of Sirhc Einreb Damaolao, Marie Beatriz Santos, and Regalado.

"It was a good sign for us because these jins are rookies in the competition. They are new faces in the national tourney, yet this shine brightly," shared Pinggol. 

Samantha Gayle Go, Niña Pearl Acosta, Adrian Joseph Gajasan III, and Andria Margaret Palabrica salvaged the silver medals; while Charee Marie Florence Genecela, Maria Beatriz Santos, Phil Caleb Regalado, Eujean Ivanka Castete, Cecil Angeli Rentoy, Adrian Joseph Gajasan III, Eduardo Adenic III, Andria Margaret Palabrica successfully took home the bronze medals. 

Meanwhile, A. Diasnes players also made waves in the two-day online tournament. Francis Mardoquio, Loyd Gabriel Jalbuna, Klyza Chin, Yuna Marie Grecia, Markey Jaims Arboleda, Hannah Margarette Dello, Carl Atemiz Tanagon, Zada Grace Alpas, Aryan Nicole Rangas, Artha Camille Tanagon, Kyle Chin, Mae Anthonette Desalit, Exiovince Earlle Albor, Cyruz Palonpon, Johnniel Andre Cabaraca, Gwyneth Nicole Andaya, Lansil Andrew Brotarlo, Markishi Antonette Ting, Diana Ashley Dello, Rufino Antonio Barrato, Sophia Marie Tungala, Cindy Joy Diasnes, Cross Leone Tady, Sheriemei Anne Hojilla, and Elizabeth Marie Borres settled for a bronze medal finish. 

Silver medalists are Mardoquio, Oscar Damasco, Raphy Markus Señeres, Airon Aguana, Lyn Owem Santacera, Rangas, Mariel Angela Siscar, Gabrielle Dominique Dacumos, Barrato, Therese Marie Parcon, Brotarlo, Tady, Almar Diasnes, Hojilla, Seth Ryan Templanza, Denzil Palonpon, Marcus Angelo Murcia, and Alfie Diasnes.

Gold medalists included Alfie Diasnes, Ryza Orocio, Zeth Isaiah Rico, Cindy Joy Diasnes, Aldriene Earl Horlador, Elisha Venice Aguilar, Elizabeth Marie Borres, Jesseray Lucas Frantilla, Heleana Dulzen Grace Donton, Zachariah Audric Balsomo, Jan Andrew Gancero, Diana Ashley Dello, Reg Ruick Guamen, Crizzel Jhanin Ahmed, Kian Ezekiel Castigador, Jan Andrew Gancero, Tanagon, Franz Angelo Fernandez, Orocio, Murcia, Mae Anthonette Desalit, Almar Diasnes, and Templanza.IMT



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here